(1) A person is guilty of assault in the first degree if he or she, with intent to inflict great bodily harm: (a) Assaults another with a firearm or any deadly weapon or by any force or means likely to produce great bodily harm or death; or (b) Administers, exposes, or transmits to or causes to be taken by another, poison, the human immunodeficiency virus as defined in chapter 70.24 RCW, or any other destructive or noxious substance; or (c) Assaults another and inflicts great bodily harm.
(2) Assault in the first degree is a class A felony. NOTES: Severability—1986 c 257: See note following RCW 9A.56.010. Effective date—1986 c 257 §§ 3-10: See note following RCW 9A.04.110.See Also: Rhode Island First Time Home Buyer
An appliance is probably the most significant investments you will ever make. Appliances are always significant buys, and they are 1 with the most vital parts of your house. You trust in appliances for anything from cooking to cleaning, and especially thinking of the level of revenue you can be placing forth for it, it only is sensible that you d want to ensure that you make the most practical invest in.
Property appliances is actually a term and that is applied pretty commonly right now but what does it stand for? Property appliances stand for your mechanical and electrical goods that happen to be utilised at your home to the performing of the typical domestic.
Felony first degree assault requires the following allegation: The assault created a high probability of death or caused serious permanent disfigurement or impairment; or The assault was through the use or attempted use of deadly force on a peace officer or correctional employee if the officer or employee was fulfilling their employment duties. Potential Consequences If you have been arrested and charged with 1st degree felony assault in Minnesota, you may be facing up to 20 years in prison and a $30,000 fine.
Furthermore, is the assault was on police officer or correctional employee, there is a 10-year minimum prison sentence, with no chance at early release or work release. Assaults causing great bodily harm carry a minimum prison sentence of 74-months for those convicted who have no prior criminal history. In addition, felony convictions result in numerous collateral consequences such as loss of voting and firearm rights, and difficulty finding employment and housing.
Contact our experienced Minnesota criminal defense attorney now at 612-747-2254 Due to the serious consequences you are facing if accused of a 1st degree felony assault charges, contact our experienced assault defense attorney without delay. Coley J. Grostyan’s knowledge of Minnesota assault laws and aggressive representation has allowed him to successfully defend numerous assault cases for clients.
Coley Grostyan is always accessible for his clients and promptly responds to inquiries 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. For confidential and professional representation, contact Coley Grostyan today at 612-747-2254. Coley Grostyan represents individuals charged with felony 1st degree aggravated assault charges, and all other assault allegations in the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul, surrounding suburbs, and throughout the State of Minnesota.